Units & Scientific Divisions


The Academy's operations are undertaken by members of several teams, working in sync to create the following units

Policy Support
Science Technology Innovation Observatory
International Relations
Scientific Societies
Expatriate Scholars 
Science and Society

Scientific divisions

The Academy is organized into three divisions, each composed of disciplinary branches


  • Life & Health Sciences
  • Mathematics, Physics & Chemistry
  • Engineering Sciences
  • IT sciences
  • Agriculture, Environment & Natural Resources Sciences

Arts & Humanities    

  • Social Sciences
  • Political Science
  • Art & Culture
  • Economics
  • Literature
  • Philosophy 

Technology & Innovation